British Isles Friday logoWelcome to British Isles Friday! British Isles Friday is a weekly event for sharing all things British — reviews, photos, opinions, trip reports, guides, links, resources, personal stories, interviews, and research posts. Join us each Friday to link your British-themed content and to see what others have to share. The link list is at the bottom of this post. Pour a cup of tea or lift a pint and join our link party!


As I promised last week, here are links to all of my posts about our England trip in September 2014 from beginning to end.

Avebury

We stopped at Avebury — a larger stone circle than Stonehenge where you can walk right up to the stones.

Day 1. Wednesday, September 10.
Heathrow to Bath, with an unexpected event along the way

Day 2. Thursday, September 11.
Orientation: Bath

Day 3. Friday, September 12.
Roman Baths
Tea in the Pump Room
Bath Abbey
Bath Abbey, Tower Tour

Day 4. Saturday, September 13.
Day trip to Bristol
Brunel’s SS Great Britain, in Bristol

Day 5. Sunday, September 14.
On to Birmingham

Waterstone's Birmingham

The beautiful interior of Waterstone’s book store in Birmingham

Day 6. Monday, September 15.
ThinkTank, Birmingham’s science museum — with steam engines!

Day 7. Tuesday, September 16.
Orientation: Birmingham

Day 8. Wednesday, September 17.
Black Country Living Museum

Day 9. Thursday, September 18.
Library of Birmingham

An Enigma machine on display at Bletchley Park

An Enigma machine

Day 10. Friday, September 19.
Bletchley Park

Day 11. Saturday, September 20.
Birmingham Back-to-Backs

Day 12. Sunday, September 21.
St. Martin in the Bullring, Birmingham, to the sound of bells
A Glimpse of London

Day 13. Monday, September 22.
Orientation: London

Day 14. Tuesday, September 23.
The Lure of the Underground Tour

St. James's Park, London

Neither the London Eye or the building housing the Foreign and Commonwealth Office would have been part of Benjamin Franklin’s view from St. James’s Park.

Day 15. Wednesday, September 24.
A Walk east along the Thames
Benjamin Franklin House & St. James’s Park

Day 16. Thursday, September 25.
Boat to Greenwich
Greenwich

Day 17. Friday, September 26.
Science Museum: Steam Engines
Science Museum: Computers, Models, and Clocks
Buckingham Palace

Peter Pan Statue, Kensington Gardens, London

Of course, I had to visit the Peter Pan Statue in Kensington Gardens

Day 18. Saturday, September 27.
Hyde Park & Kensington Gardens

Day 19. Sunday, September 28.
Trafalgar Square to the sound of bells
Crofton Pumping Station

Day 20. Monday, September 29.
The Science Museum & Harrods

Day 21. Tuesday, September 30.
A Walk south along the Thames

A bonus post: Our Fish and Chip Experiences in England

I hope you enjoyed this tour of England via posts and photos. It was fun re-living it!

What did we miss? I’m already making a list of sites to visit on our next trip.




Comments

England Trip in One Post #BriFri #Photos — 4 Comments

  1. I have been to Avebury and Bath. Amazing trip. I love reliving some of it through your posts & learning about new places as well.

  2. do you have another trip planned? Will you return to England or experience another country?

    I almost love planning more than the trip itself – almost! But I am always surprised how quickly time flies when traveling.

Leave a Reply to Molly Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *